Volunteers, Business Leaders Honored at Jefferson Chamber Annual Meeting

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2014 Jefferson Chamber Volunteer Awards!


Ambassador of the Year: Brian Greffenius, Sandler Training of Louisiana

- Sponsors -

Board Member of the Year: Millie Baudier, Cox Communications

Chairman's Award: Patricia Besselman-Main, Besselman & Associates

President's Award: Atmos Energy

- Partner Content -

Sunni LeBeouf

Black History Month Spotlight This Black History Month, Cox Communications is proud to recognize Sunni LeBeouf for her prolific record of professional achievement, civic philanthropy,...

Team-Builder Award: Lynne Burkart, Postlethwaite & Netterville


About the Award Winners:

- Sponsors -


Bob Hecker, Brian Greffenius

The Ambassador of the Year, Brian Greffenius of Sandler Training of Louisiana, went above and beyond the expected commitment of an Ambassador. Ambassadors serve the Chamber by welcoming and mentoring new members of the Chamber.


Byron LeBlanc, Millie Baudier

Millie Baudier of Cox Communications was named the Board Member of the Year. The recipient of this award is someone who has exceeded expectations as a Board Member by being a leading ambassador within the community, a big thinker, and a forward-moving leader. Baudier served as the 2014 Co-Chair for the Tour de Jefferson Bike Ride. She also served on the Annual Gala Event Committee by working to solicit silent auction donations & improving the overall event. As a Legacy Investor of the Chamber, Cox also helped to share the message of the Chamber through the Cox Across Louisiana TV Show.


Byron LeBlanc, Patricia Besselman-Main

The Chairman's Award honors a member who assists the Chamber in being an effective and relevant business organization. Patricia Besselman-Main of Besselman and Associates committed countless hours to the Jefferson Chamber Young Professionals Committee and its mission. She was an integral part in organizing the inaugural Fat City Festival.


Todd Murphy, Tommy Naquin, David Gex

Atmos Energy was the recipient of the 2014 President's Award, which is presented to an organization that has committed time, treasure and talent to the Chamber. Atmos gave of their time at both the Tour de Jefferson bike ride and Fat City Festival. Tommy Naquin of Atmos Energy served alongside Millie Baudier as Co-Chair of Tour de Jefferson. David Gex of Atmos Energy is an active and engaged member of the Board of Directors. Atmos is a valued high investor of the Jefferson Chamber and has been a supporter of the chamber since its inception.


Lynne Burkart of Postlethwaite & Netterville was honored with the 2014 Team-Builder Award. While it is important that the Jefferson Chamber is visible and engaged in the community, Burkart was a catalyst in connecting Chamber staff members and volunteers to various groups, such as Louisiana Oil and Gas Association, Association for Corporate Growth, and many more.



Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter