University Of Holy Cross Announces President’s List, Dean’s List, Endowed Professorships

NEW ORLEANS – The University of Holy Cross (formerly Our Lady of Holy Cross College) announced the President’s List and the Dean’s List from the Spring 2016 semester. In addition, the College announced the recipients of the next series of Endowed Professorships, which will begin on July 1, 2016 and end on June 30, 2019.

         The President’s List and the Dean’s List are made up of full-time students whose semester GPA is at least 3.90 and 3.70, respectively, with no grade lower than a C. To be eligible for a semester honor, a student must complete a minimum of 12 semester hours.


- Sponsors -

University of Holy Cross President’s List

Hadeel Abuali

Jumana Al-Bassisi

- Partner Content -

Sunni LeBeouf

Black History Month Spotlight This Black History Month, Cox Communications is proud to recognize Sunni LeBeouf for her prolific record of professional achievement, civic philanthropy,...

Sheri Almanza

Jennifer Amaya

Bailey Bartholomew

- Sponsors -

Jamal Boudion

Ciara Bourg

Gabriel Buras

Emily Calloway

Caroline Campbell

Rosa Cuny

Lillian Custodio

Monique Dede

Jacob Ducote

Amber Durel

Matthew Engler

Aubrey Evola

Hunter Forbes

Britain Forsyth

Cynthia Grubb

Jasmine Haywood

Ester Hutchinson

Troy Le

Elizabeth LeBlanc

Douglas Lopata

Anna MacLellan

Angelle McLaughlin

Dorothy Naquin-Plaisance

Mark Neil

Emily Oncale

Macey Ortiz

Ashley Puglise

Amanda Resendez

Raegan Rivere

Heather Ruiz

Tatiana Salvaggio

Jeff Sanches

Katelyn Sannasardo

Jourdan Smith

Sofia Stavrides

Alane Templet

Aliyah Thibodaux

Emma Trahan

Christine Tran

Michael Turlich

Katherine Valeu

Melissa Victoriano

Angellec Walker

Tanya Wright

Celia Zaeringer


University of Holy Cross Dean’s List


Hanna Abuali

Tracey Allen

Tanya Aucoin

Asil Ayyad

Karlie Bavido

Amanda Bell

Katie Boyd

Ashley Caldarera

Hannah Chestnut

Madeline Clark

Jared Croal

Jasmine Dorsey

Megan Eiserloh

Aarion Hocutt

Nelby Hopkins

Layne Jenniskens

Deanna Khelik

Ireauna Lloyd

Alvin Mahler

Ricardo Martinez

Mallary Matherne

Taylar Maurice

Marsha Nelson

Margaret Randall

Heidie Randle

Lindsey Reeser

David Shaw

Max Smith

Taylor Teter

Charity Thomas

Katherine Thomson

Carol Tran

Colleen Tran

Thomas Walker

Ashley Williams


University of Holy Cross Endowed Professorships


Academy of Holy Angels

Ms. Janae Arcement


Adams I

Dr. Armine Shahoyan


Adams II

Dr. Delinda Martin


Dr. Jack Andonie

Dr. Lisa Sullivan


Bank One

Ms. Diana Schaubhut


Bell South

Ms. Juyanne James



Dr. Ted Remley


Canizaro I-X

Dr. David Delio


Discon, M.S.C.

Ms. Diana Schaubhut



Ms. Amanda Smith



Dr. Monica Johnson



Ms. Michelina Kite


Freeport Mc Moran Business and Economics

Ms. Lillian Grose


Hotel Dieu Nursing

Ms. Kristy Solis


Industrial Metals of the South

Dr. Matt Morris


Mac Donald

Dr. Brooke Muntean


Notre Dame Class of 56 I

Mr. James Yeargain


Notre Dame Class of 56 II

Ms. Penny Winfield


OLHCC Alumni

Ms. Valerie Anderson


O’Neill I Science

Dr. Darryl Holliday


O’Neill II Education

Dr. O.C. Hill


O’Neill III History

Dr. Craig Bauer



Dr. Christine Hypolite


         A fully accredited Catholic college on the West Bank of New Orleans, the University of Holy Cross offers more than 50 undergraduate and graduate programs to some 1,200 students. School reps said with 154 faculty members and a student-faculty ratio of 13:1, students enjoy a personalized academic experience on an active campus where they are encouraged to explore spiritual values and pursue service opportunities. Some of the college's most distinctive programs are in Nursing, Biology, Counseling, Education and Theology. School reps said the college was founded in 1916 as a mission of the Marianites of Holy Cross, whose distinguished history of educating minds and hearts dates to 1848.

         For more information



Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter