St. Bernard Parish School Board Elects Leaders

420894770 896734562253198 5366005047708547207 N
St. Bernard Parish School Board President Diana Dysart and Vice-President Katherine Lemoine

CHALMETTE, La. — At its most recent board meeting, the St. Bernard Parish School Board elected Diana Dysart board president and Katherine Lemoine vice president. Dysart represents district 7 and Lemoine represents district 1. Both will maintain their leadership positions for the 2024 calendar year. 

Dysart has served on the board since 1983 and said she is proud of what the district has accomplished over the years.

“I appreciate the opportunity and humbly accept serving as president of the school board. I look forward to a cooperative working relationship with each of you for the betterment of all of our students,” she said in a press release.

- Sponsors -

At the meeting, Council Member at Large East Fred Everhardt presented the board with a proclamation in honor of School Board Member Recognition Month.

“Your hard work and dedication do not go unnoticed,” he said. “We trust you with our most precious gift from God: our children. You all are doing a great job. Thank you for everything you do.”

Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter