Orleans Parish Board To Host Board Swearing-In Ceremony

NEW ORLEANS – Tomorrow, the Orleans Parish School Board (OPSB) will host its member swearing-in ceremony at the Orleans Parish School Board Central Office, 3520 General DeGaulle Dr., at 6:00 p.m.

         Scheduled to attend the event are OPSB Superintendent Dr. Henderson Lewis Jr., OPSB Board Members and students from various Orleans Parish public schools.

         The Orleans Parish School Board will host the swearing-in ceremony to welcome returning and newly elected board members at its central office and will be moderated by OPSB Superintendent Dr. Henderson Lewis Jr. There will also be a presentation of colors, pledge, the national anthem and performance by OPSB students.

- Sponsors -

         The new and returning Orleans Parish School Board members include:


District 1

- Partner Content -

Entergy’s Energy Smart Program Brings Cost Conscious Innovation to New Orleans

Offering comprehensive energy efficiency at no cost to the consumer, Entergy’s Energy Smart program incentivizes Entergy New Orleans customers to perform energy-saving upgrades in...

John A. Brown, Sr.


District 2

- Sponsors -

Newly Elected

Ethan Ashley


District 3

Sarah Newell Usdin


District 4

Leslie Ellison


District 5

Newly Elected

Benjamin Kleban 


District 6

Woody Koppel


District 7

Nolan Marshall Jr.


         For more information



Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter