NOPD Graduates 27 Officers From Intensive Leadership Development Training Today

NEW ORLEANS—Delivering on a commitment to provide quality training and career development to all officers, the NOPD today graduated 27 officers from Leadership in Police Organizations (LPO) training, which is designed to provide officers at every level of the department with the skills necessary to become a successful leader. The intensive, three-week program was developed by the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) and centers on the systematic development of leaders at all levels of an organization—the concept of “every officer a leader.”

         The graduation took place at the NOPD Training Academy, 2045 Lakeshore Dr., at 11:00 a.m.

         Under the direction of NOPD Education & Training Commander Chris Goodly, the LPO program trained participating officers for a total of three weeks. This is the eighth LPO class completed since the NOPD started providing the training in 2012. To date, the Department has trained over 200 officers. Another 14 officers are LPO-certified instructors and have been approved by the IACP to teach the LPO program.

- Sponsors -

         The following officers graduated from the LPO program today:


1.    Officer Terry Bean

- Partner Content -

Entergy’s Energy Smart Program Brings Cost Conscious Innovation to New Orleans

Offering comprehensive energy efficiency at no cost to the consumer, Entergy’s Energy Smart program incentivizes Entergy New Orleans customers to perform energy-saving upgrades in...

2.    Officer Lazono Black

3.    Officer Larry Dace

4.    Officer Nigel Daggs

- Sponsors -

5.    Officer Walter Edmond

6.    Officer Shereese Harper

7.    Officer Alfred Harris

8.    Officer Charles Hoffacker

9.    Officer Shannon Jones-Brewer

10.  Officer Steven Lewis Jr.

11.  Officer Kevin Penn

12.  Officer Shandrell Privott

13.  Officer Brandon Scruggs

14.  Officer Colby Stewart

15.  Officer Williams Torres

16.  Officer Summer Turner

17.  Officer James Weir

18.  Sergeant Wade Bowser

19.  Sergeant Omar Diaz

20.  Sergeant Ernie Joseph Jr.

21.  Sergeant Gary LaCabe

22.  Sergeant Lesia Mims

23.  Sergeant Mark Mumme

24.  Sergeant Troy Oliver

25.  Sergeant Stuart Smith

26.  Sergeant Herbert Warren

27. Lieutenant Jennifer Dupree


         For more information



Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter