New Orleans Judge Awarded Thurgood Marshall Honor by the National Bar Association Judicial Council

NEW ORLEANS — Civil District Court Judge Piper D. Griffin was chosen as a winner of the 2019 Thurgood Marshall Award by the Louisiana Judicial Council, state affiliate of the National Bar Association Judicial Council (LJC/NBA). Details were shared in a press release.

Griffin, who serves as its current LJC/NBA chair, was also awarded the Sarah J. Harper Humanitarian Award in recognition of her consistent commitment to the purpose and goals of the National Bar Association.

The National Bar Association is the oldest and largest national network of predominantly African-American attorneys and judges, representing the interest of approximately 65,000 lawyers, judges, law professors and law students.

- Sponsors -

The National Bar Association Judicial Council is an independent, autonomous section of the National Bar Association formed in 1971 with its primary objective, the eradication of racial and class bias from every aspect of the judicial and law enforcement process.

Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter