New Orleans Chamber Announces 2017 Board Of Directors, Chairman, Executive Committee

NEW ORLEANS – The New Orleans Chamber announced its 2017 Board of Directors, Chairman and Executive Committee.

         The Board of Directors serves as a governing body for the New Orleans Chamber. It consists of 63 diverse business leaders that work to enhance the impact of the New Orleans Chamber in the region. Among these 63 professionals, Melissa Gibbs, of Gibbs Construction LLC, has been appointed as the 2017 Chairman of the Board.

         In addition, the 2017 Chamber Nominating Committee has selected the following 2017 Executive Board Members:

- Sponsors -


Melissa Gibbs – Gibbs Construction LLC – Chairman

G. Ben Johnson – President & CEO

- Partner Content -

Entergy’s Energy Smart Program Brings Cost Conscious Innovation to New Orleans

Offering comprehensive energy efficiency at no cost to the consumer, Entergy’s Energy Smart program incentivizes Entergy New Orleans customers to perform energy-saving upgrades in...

E. Paige Sensenbrenner – Adams and Reese LLP – Vice Chairman

Deanna Causey – Sankofa Record Retrieval, LLC – Treasurer

Brandon Davis – Phelps Dunbar LLP – Secretary

- Sponsors -

Stephen Caputo – Hotel Monteleone – Immediate Past Chairman


         The Nominating Committee also selected the following new Board Members:

Michael Bearden – Folgers Coffee Company

Trey Berning – Velocity Agency

Stephen Dickey – Gulf Coast Bank & Trust Company

Debra Gould – Debra Gould & Associates, Inc.

Charlotte Parent – LCMC Health

Stephen Perry – New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau

DeWayne Williams – Aaron & Gianna, PLC


         The following is a list of the entire 2017 Board of Directors:

**Justin Augustine of Transdev Services, Inc.; Rhonda Bagby of Humana; Arnold Baker of Baker Ready Mixed Concrete & Construction; Michael Bearden of Folgers Coffee Company; Timothy Bennett of Whitney Bank; Trey Berning of Velocity Agency;**Lisa Blossman of New Orleans CityBusiness; Leah Brown of Chevron – Gulf of Mexico Business Unit; William Burnell of First NBC Bank; **Stephen Caputo of Hotel Monteleone; Kevin Conway of Unglesby & Greenberg; Russell Deaver of Harrah’s New Orleans Casino & Hotel; Stephen Dickey of Gulf Coast Bank & Trust Company; Steven Dugal of Northwestern Mutual – Louisiana; Elizabeth Ellison-Frost of Chalmette Refining, L.L.C.; Michelle Gobert of Signs Now; Debra Gould of Debra Gould & Associates, Inc.; Eric Iglesias of McCormack Baron Salaza; Joseph Kimbrell of Louisiana Public Health Institute (LPHI); Robert Landry of Port of New Orleans; Calvin Mackie of Channel ZerO Group, LLC; Ron Marlow of Cogent Communications; Leo Marsh of AT&T Louisiana; Todd Matherne of Biz New Orleans; Alton McRee of Fidelity Bank; Istvan Molnar of Entergy New Orleans Inc.; Macon Moore of Peoples Health; Patricia Muller of Ochsner Health System; Kenneth Nelson of Waldemar S. Nelson & Company, Inc.; Cyndi Nguyen of Vietnamese Initiatives in Economic Training (VIET); Angela O'Byrne of Perez, APC; Charlotte Parent of LCMC Health; Stephen Perry of New Orleans Convention and Visitors Bureau; Jeffrey Pilet of Lockheed Martin Space Systems Company; Dorothy Reese of DMM & Associates, LLC; Chris Reade of Carrollton Enterprise Services, LLC; Paul Richard of NAI Latter & Blum Inc.; Andre Rubenstein of Rubensteins Men’s Store; Rufino Saavedra of Rufino's Painting & Construction, Inc.; Steve Sawyer of Cox; Michael Smith of Hyatt Regency New Orleans; M. Gordon Stevens of New Orleans Steamboat Co.& Gray Line Tours; Dorothy Tarver of Taggart Morton LLC; Roderic Teamer of Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana; Roland Tink of Shell; Tommy Vadell 3 of Lamar Advertising; Cynthia Villemarette of Eustis Benefits, LLC; Joel Vilmenay of WDSU; Robert Vosbein of Harvey Gulf International Marine, LLC; Clayton White of Renaissance RX, LLC; DeWayne Williams of Aaron & Gianna, PLC; Jonathan Wilson of Liberty Bank and Trust Company; Jimmie Woods of Metro Service Group

         **Denotes Past Chairman


         The New Orleans Chamber of Commerce was founded in 2004 to provide members with the opportunity to build mutually beneficial partnerships within the City of New Orleans. Currently the Chamber has more than 1,200 members and also has the lowest dues in the region, Chamber reps said. Its mission is to provide the opportunities and resources that will enable businesses to prosper through networking, education and advocacy.

         For more information



New Orleans Chamber 2017 Board Of Directors


Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter