New Orleans Area Habitat For Humanity Announces New Board

NEW ORLEANS — New Orleans Area Habitat for Humanity (NOAHH) has named Tom Exnicios Chairman of the Board of Directors and Ann Clayton Chamberlain, John Creevy, Shannon Joseph, Larry Jordan, Melissa Schultz Lilly, Tyler Nichols and Shane Mutter new Board Members. Additionally, current Board Member Cassie Worley will take on Vice-President duties.

Tom Exnicios, CPA, is a partner at Hannis T. Bourgeois, LLP. He volunteered with NOAHH for many years before joining the Board of Directors in 2012 as Head of the Finance Committee.

 The new Board Members bring to NOAHH much-valued experience and perspectives. Chamberlain, a CPA, works for the Methodist Health System Foundation. John Creevy is a partner at Herman, Herman & Katz, LLC. Larry J. Jordan is an Architect and Director of Community Development for Jacobs/ CSRS Program Management Group. Shannon Joseph is the Deputy Secretary of the Department of Labor and the director of Workforce Development. E. Tyler Nichols, Jr. is a CPA and Manager at Bourgeois Bennet and Shane Mutter is the President and C.E.O. of Doerr Furniture.

- Sponsors -

Cassie Worley is an arts educator and actress. New Orleans Area Habitat for Humanity, an independent affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International, is a 501(c) 3 non-profit organization that has built more than 600 new homes in partnership with low-income families in need since its inception in 1983. NOAHH works with sponsors, volunteers and communities to eliminate poverty housing. NOAHH has hosted more than 150,000 volunteers who have built homes, attacked blighted properties, partnered to cultivate 36 urban gardens and made urgently needed repairs for over 120 elderly or disabled property owners in need.

Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter