Hynes Charter Schools Leaders Honored with ‘Impact’ Awards

NEW ORLEANS — From Hynes Charter School:

Hynes has announced that three of its leaders have been honored with the 2024 Hynes Leadership Impact Award: Dana Clark-Williams, assistant principal of Hynes-UNO; Brandi Huling, director of special education; and Anne Kramer, chief academic officer. The award was given at the Hynes Charter Schools back to school meeting held in August. 

“These school leaders exemplify the core elements of Hynes Charter Schools that drive student success. Recipients of the Hynes Leadership Impact Award have all made significant contributions to the growth and progress of Hynes Charter Schools,” said Hynes Charter Schools CEO Michelle Douglas. “These leaders are focused on the academic and socio-emotional needs of our students while understanding the importance of building an inclusive and positive school culture and committed community. We are beyond thankful for their many contributions to Hynes.”

- Sponsors -

The Hynes Leadership Impact Award has been given to strong leaders who have contributed to the expansion, strength and success of Hynes Charter Schools. With its expansion, Hynes can now serve more students through its high-quality programming at three campuses: Hynes-Lakeview, Hynes-UNO and Hynes-Parkview. 

The 2022 inaugural award recipient was Hynes Chief Operations Officer Shawn Persick, for her leadership in establishing Hynes Schools as their own LEAs.  The 2023 award recipient was Hynes Chief Financial Officer Leon Mathes for his contributions to Hynes’ financial operations during COVID and Hynes-UNO pre construction due diligence processes.

“Our schools are high-performing and top of the charts in growth because of the ability of our staff to inspire others to put our Hynes vision in action,” said Dr. Douglas.

Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter