Fall 2016 Awards Medal Ceremony Honors NOPD Officers Including Bunny Friend Park Shooting Detectives

NEW ORLEANS—The eleven officers responsible for tracking down and arresting the suspects responsible for one of the city’s largest mass shootings last year were among dozens of officers recognized at an NOPD awards ceremony Tuesday, Nov. 22. NOPD Superintendent Michael Harrison, Mayor Mitch Landrieu and other City officials presented officers with awards for outstanding work in the line of duty this year at the event, which was held at the Sheraton New Orleans Hotel. The Fall 2016 Awards Medal Ceremony is the fourth recognition ceremony of its kind that the department has held since 2014.

         “Our officers put their lives on the line every day to keep the residents and visitors of our city safe,” Chief Harrison said. “I am proud to recognize their dedication and devotion to duty and I am honored to present them with these well-deserved awards.”

         The awards were purchased by the Patrick F. Taylor Foundation.

- Sponsors -

         The following officers received awards tonight for their service in the line of duty:


Medal of Merit

- Partner Content -

Sunni LeBeouf

Black History Month Spotlight This Black History Month, Cox Communications is proud to recognize Sunni LeBeouf for her prolific record of professional achievement, civic philanthropy,...

Frederick Carter

Medal of Commendation

Hans Ganthier

- Sponsors -

Christopher Goodly

Joseph Davis

Eric Gillard

Gary LaCabe

Chad Cockerham

Kevin Williams

Jeraire Bridges

Tony Burrell

Ladarious Johnson

Lawrence Weathersby Jr.

Darius Henry

Stephen McGee

Cedric Davillier

John McIver

Raymond Smith

Medal of Achievement

Tim Jones

Letter of Commendation

Kimera Woods

Aristotle Stephens

Kenny Prepetit

Lejon Roberts

Eric Gillard

Steven Gilliam

Gary LaCabe

Jeraire Bridges

Tony Burrell

Chad Cockerham

Joseph Davis

James Doaty

Corrigan Hoffman

Ladarius Johnson

Kenneth Jones

Michael Lane

Sean LeBouef

Willard Pearson

Eric Vihelmsen

Lawrence Weathersby Jr.

Troy Williams

Gerald Lee

Johnny Magee

Bryan Mulvey

Kevin Burns

Andre Carter

Regina Williams

Thaddeus Williams

Kimberly Wilson

Brian Elsensohn

John McIver

William Mullaly

Ryan Rousseve

Cedric Davillier

Unit Citation Achievement

Gary Lewis

Everett Briscoe

Tristian Carter

Decynda Chambers

Sherife Davis

Stephen Neveaux

Mark Mumme

Justin Almeida

Douglas Butler

Elliott Gray

Joseph Joia

Louis Labatt III

Sharon Mahan

Tony Mitchell

Mark Schmidt

Dominique Williams

Jonathan Burnette

Timothy Jones

Steven Roshto

Ryan Rousseve

Ryne Schuler

Roy Shackelford

Chadwick Taylor

Gary LaCabe

Chad Cockerham

Johnny Magee

Thaddeus Williams

Kevin Williams

Melvin Wiltz

Letter of Lifesaving

Tomeka Anderson

Cory Lauer



Digital Sponsors / Become a Sponsor

Follow the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in New Orleans.

Email Newsletter

Sign up for our email newsletter